Request for More Information

We’d love to hear your suggestions or offer doctor recommendations. To find a pediatrician for your children. Call us at (858) 502-1177 or complete the form below.

*We do not provide medical advice. For medical concerns please contact your child’s pediatrician directly.

Meet Dr. Emily Wang

A California native, this CPCMG pediatrician loves watching her patients grow up while keeping track of her own young family. Meet Dr. Emily Wang, pediatrician at CPCMG Carmel Valley.

At what CPCMG office do you work?
I work at the Carmel Valley office.

How long have you worked there?
I have been working at the Carmel Valley office for the past two-and-a-half years, but started with CPCMG ten years ago at the El Cajon office.

Where did you grow up?
I grew up in Orange County, California and have been in San Diego since medical school. It’s difficult to leave!

Why did you decide to become a pediatrician?
I love watching newborns grow into toddlers, children, and then teenagers. Every stage is unique with its own challenges and perks. It’s never boring!

What do you enjoy most about working with children, parents and families?
I love the relationships I form with the families as I take care of their children through the years. It’s a true privilege and I gain a deep sense of satisfaction from it.

Tell us about your family. Do you have children? What do you like to do as a family?
I’m married and we have two young daughters, ages 2 and 3. Other than surviving the daily grind, we like to take them out and explore all that San Diego has to offer. There’s rarely a dull moment at home!

What important life advice (beyond what you learned in medical school) can you give to parents for their children?
As a mother, I’ve certainly learned that patience and flexibility are virtues. Don’t sweat the small stuff, although it’s often easier said than done! Also, be a good role model. Your kids are watching you closely!

How do you maintain a healthy lifestyle? Any tips to share?
In another lifetime I might have considered culinary school. I like to eat and therefore learn ways of cooking healthy. Aside from chasing after my daughters, I’ve renewed a self-commitment to regular exercise: swimming, jogging, yoga, or Zumba. It’s tough when life seems so busy, but I schedule it into my day like I do with the dishes. I love trying new activities.

What are your favorite pastimes/hobbies? What else do you like to do in your spare time? Do you volunteer in your community?
I love tennis, swimming, traveling, eating out, and spending time with family and friends. There aren’t enough hours in the day!